Hi All,
Just afew days ago I made a post about a character who had
intentionally tried to clone my website and "steal" my business.
I thoguht after hearing from this mysterious figure that it was
over BUT I'm a little naive at times.
He posted to this board saying that he will change the website
but he hasn't done so. I spent years and countless hours
to build my reputation as a copywriter. For someone to:
** Register a domain name like:
http://www.ray-edwards-copywriting.com
is an OBVIOUS attempt to fool people looking for me.
** Use the same tiles "Author, Copywriter, Marketing Consultant"
** USe "my" tagline "the gets results copywriter" in title of the website.
** Use my copy flow almost wholesale.
**Use my SAME prices at the time the website was copied.
**Use the same background color and layout at the time the
website was copied. (I've since changed mine to black.)
I asked for my first post here about the issue to be deleted. BUT
the thread I made at the Blake forum AND the netbreaktroughs
board had mysteriously disappeared.
I have my strong suspicions about who is behind this. I've fired
them as a clinet and refunded their $5,000 deposit so I don't
see why they should try to mess with my business.
Thie is really disturbing to say the least ... I don't know who this
could happen to next.
It would be like me registering a domain name:
http://www.gary-halbert-copywriting.com
I'll seek legal recourse but sometimes community pressure can
be a swifter judgment ... if the posts are not deleted.
Regards,
Ray L. Edwards,
"the gets results copywriter!"